Ensemble Vertebræ seeks to transcend boundaries with a multi-disciplinary artistic exchange based on the broad cultural backgrounds (Mexico, Argentina, Uruguay, France, England, Wales, Switzerland and Germany) of its members.

 

Founded in 2009 by the flautist Olivia Abreu and the pianist Anna Paolina Hasslacher, Ensemble Vertebræ presents chamber works for various formations. Its creative process is based on searching, premiering and furthering contemporary innovative repertoire in musical performances, projects in collaboration with other artistic disciplines, didactic concerts for children and young people, lectures and pedagogical workshops, as well as working closely with composers for novel pieces.

 

Ensemble Vertebræ has worked with composers such as: Bruno Ducol (FRA), Ivan Fedele (ITA), Beat Furrer (CHE/AUT), Luis de Pablo (ESP) and Iradj Sahbai (IRN), as well as with young Latin American composers who have dedicated works to the Ensemble: Juan Arroyo (PER), Juan José Bárcenas (MEX), Javier Compeán (MEX), David Hernández-Ramos (MEX), José Luis Hurtado (MEX), Víctor Ibarra (MEX), Javier Muñoz-Bravo (CHL), Juan Pablo Muñoz (MEX) and Rodrigo Valdez-Hermoso (MEX).

 

Original projects of musical and pedagogical value have been presented in different countries, mainly France and Mexico, and in various contexts and festivals, such as the 60th anniversary of the Maison Heinrich Heine (Paris, France) in 2016 and the Cervantino International Festival (Guanajuato, Mexico) in 2015.

L’Ensemble Vertebræ cherche à ouvrir les frontières de la diffusion artistique multidisciplinaire, en se basant sur un vaste échange culturel rendu possible par les origines diverses de ses membres : Mexique, Argentine, Uruguay, France, Angleterre, Pays de Galles, Suisse et Allemagne.

 

Créé en 2009 par la flûtiste Olivia Abreu et la pianiste Anna Paolina Hasslacher, l’Ensemble Vertebræ présente des œuvres pour diverses formations. Son processus créatif est basé sur la recherche, la création et la diffusion du répertoire contemporain innovant, et se développe dans de multiples directions : performances musicales, projets en collaboration avec d’autres disciplines artistiques, concerts didactiques pour enfants et jeune public, mais aussi collaboration directe avec les compositeurs, colloques et ateliers pédagogiques.

 

L’Ensemble Vertebræ a travaillé avec les compositeurs Bruno Ducol (FRA), Beat Furrer (CHE/AUT), Ivan Fedele (ITA), Luis de Pablo (ESP) et Iradj Sahbaï (IRN) ainsi qu’avec les compositeurs latino-américains qui ont dédié des œuvres à l’ensemble : Juan Arroyo (PER), Juan José Bárcenas (MEX), Javier Compeán (MEX), David Hernández-Ramos (MEX), José Luis Hurtado (MEX), Víctor Ibarra (MEX), Javier Muñoz Bravo (CHL), Juan Pablo Muñoz (MEX) et Rodrigo Valdez-Hermoso (MEX).

 

Ses projets de création musicale et pédagogiques ont été présentés dans divers pays, notamment en France et au Mexique, dans différents contextes et festivals tels que le 60e anniversaire de la Maison Heinrich Heine à Paris en 2016 ou le Festival International Cervantino (Guanajuato, Mexique) en 2015.